When living gluten free, we tend to forget to check other non-food sources that enter our bodies such as vitamins, supplements, and prescription or non-prescription drugs. When dealing with these items, it is best to call the manufacturer or go to their website to confirm that their products are gluten free. When you call the manufacturer of a prescription drug, they will give you a National Drug Code (NDC) number that you can cross reference with you pharmacist to ensure that the prescription dispensed matches the prescription the manufacturer has confirmed to be gluten free.
The following information is from www.glutenfreedrugs.com. All of the following medications are gluten free unless otherwise noted.
Generic drugs can be produced from many manufacturers and not all manufacturers use the same fillers or excipients. When there is a generic drug listed the manufacturer will be in the parenthesis. This does not imply that these are the only gluten free manufacturers but that these were the only ones checked.